Faculty

Our chemical engineering and biomolecular faculty are teaching and research professionals who are innovative, and dedicated to serving the university community, students as academic peers, teachers and mentors. We are committed to our students to enter a variety of professional related fields, academic settings, and research.

Our department works closely with faculty, students and are offering invaluable knowledge in many aspects of the departments.

burcu beykal photo

Beykal, Burcu

Assistant Professor
burcu.beykal@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2756

george bollas photo

Bollas, George

Professor
george.bollas@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6037

Kelly Burke photo

Burke, Kelly

Associate Professor
kelly.burke@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3133

burkey, daniel photo

Burkey, Daniel

Associate Professor
daniel.burkey@uconn.edu
(860) 486-5466

Young Cho photo

Cho, Yongku

Associate Professor
cho@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4072

Photo of Dr. Monika Crowl

Crowl, Monika

Assistant Professor In Residence
monika.crowl@uconn.edu
(860) 486-9579

Cato Laurencin photo

Laurencin, Cato

University Professor and Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Professor
laurencin@uchc.edu
(860) 679-4086

yu lei photo

Lei, Yu

Centennial Professor
yu.lei@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4554

Anson Ma photo

Ma, Anson

Associate Professor
anson.ma@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4630

Maric Radenka photo

Maric, Radenka

UConn President, CT Clean Energy Fund Professor of Sustainable Energy
radenka.maric@uconn.edu
860-486-3621

Jeffrey McCutcheon photo

McCutcheon, Jeffrey

Al Geib Professor of Environmental Engineering Research & Education
jeffrey.mccutcheon@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4601

Professor Nieh photo

Nieh, Mu-Ping

Professor
mu-ping.nieh@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8708

Jennifer Pascal photo

Pascal, Jennifer

Associate Professor in Residence
jennifer.pascal@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3604

Qin Yang photo

Qin, Yang

Associate Professor
yang.qin@uconn.edu
(860) 486‑9080

leslie shor photo

Shor, Leslie

Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education
leslie.shor@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3136

Ranjan Srivastava photo

Srivastava, Ranjan

Professor and Department Head
rs@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4020

Matthew Stuber photo

Stuber, Matthew

Assistant Professor
matthew.stuber@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3689

luyi sun photo

Sun, Luyi

Professor
luyi.sun@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6895

Ioulia A. Valla photo

Valla, Julia

Northeast Utilities Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering Education
valla@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-0583

Professor Wagstrom photo

Wagstrom, Kristina

Eversource Energy Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering Education
kristina.wagstrom@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1715

professor willis photo

Willis, Brian

Professor
brian.willis@uconn.edu
(860) 486-9429

Graduate Faculty

Alexander Agrios
Associate Professor
agrios@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486‑1350

S. Pamir Alpay
Professor
pamir.alpay@uconn.edu
(860) 486‑6917

Bodhi Chaudhuri
Professor
bodhi.chaudhuri@uconn.edu
(860) 486‑4861

Prabhakar Singh
Professor
singh@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486‑8379

Steven Suib
Professor, Director of the Institute for Materials Science
steven.suib@uconn.edu
(860) 486‑2797

Emeritus Professors